a guide in enjoyment, with a bit of me too

March 2, 2008

In the moment

Filed under: rambling — tankemonolog @ 9:52 pm

Sweeney Todd was great, thank you very much, me liked! I saw it last week and I truly enjoyed it, but then again I’m especially inclined to like musicals. Talking of which, I’m listening to the Wicked Soundtrack again lately, I really have to get that cd, till now it’s just been a borrowed pleasure, but when summer comes, I’ll order it on Amazon to own, oh what great fun it will be 🙂 Speaking of musicals, I’m considering making this a musical/nintendo-centered blog, something that means that I’ll use this blog to talk about Nintendo games I play and musicals I either see or listen to. It will then be a more review-style blog with less daily reflections and stuff like that, a little bit because I have a norwegian blog for that purpose and my life just aren’t that exiting and a little bit because I’m talking about things like that all the time anyway. Mostly though it’s because I would like to read a blog like that myself, simple as that. It would be great fun. But we’ll see what happens :O)

Otherwisely I have nothing new to tell at the moment, other than that I now have 34 stars on Super Mario Galaxy and I certainly find that to be very cool. Plus I’m going to what we in Norway call “Skolerevy” tuesday probably, I might talk about that next time I blog. Till then have a nice day dear reader, if there are readers of this blog at all. Who knows? :O)

2 Comments »

  1. I hear everyone say Sweeny Toff was really good. I’m not sure, I never got the chance to watch it so now I’m stuck thinking I really missed out on something. No worries, I can add that to the list of movies I need to watch this year! I was trying to make a review section on my personal blog, but I have 1 million and one things to do all the time–it can get really crazy! But I completely understand what you say when you mean you look at one blog, and then read something else somewhere else and that window is still open. I realized I constantly do that and it could make me look like I’m on one website for hours when really I’m probably doing homework in another window. I try and leave comments but occasionally I never know what to say besides: “Hi, I like your layout….kthxbai” This is why I try harder to leave some serious comments instead of just admiring the layout. But above all how was, “Skolerevy”? I just googled it and it looks like a really cool video/movie convention.

    Comment by mellesherman — March 8, 2008 @ 1:03 pm | Reply

  2. Thanks for the comment!
    “Skolerevy” is like a show filled with sketches that schools sets up, it’s a bit like a school-play, but it’s of the humorous kind 🙂 I don’t really know if there is an english word for it. And it was great, very wellmade and stuff.
    Otherwisely I personally really liked Sweeney Todd, I was a bit sceptical right after I watched it, but as I thought about it afterwards I found out that I was actually very positive. Weird when that happens…
    Again thanks for the comment and have a nice day 🙂

    Comment by tankemonolog — March 8, 2008 @ 1:39 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

